H2020 MSCA Innovative Training Network for the research on Advanced Hardware/Software Components for Integrated/Embedded Vision Systems


The University of Seville, founded in 1505, is the main public university in Andalusia, hosting more than 70000 students. It provides the public service of superior education by means of studies, teaching, and research, as well as the generation, development and diffusion of knowledge to serve citizens and society. The Faculty of Physics was established in 1978. Currently, it offers three undergraduate degrees, namely the Degree in Physics, the Degree in Materials Engineering, and the Double Degree in Physics and Materials Engineering (5 years). In addition, two Master's programs in Microelectronics and Nuclear Physics, respectively, as well as a doctoral program in Physical Sciences and Technologies are managed in this faculty. The Department of Electronics and Electromagnetism, created in 1989, encompasses over 30 faculty members, including 2 IEEE Fellows. Various research lines are explored in this department related with integrated circuits, microwaves and electrohidrodynamics.

Key people

Ricardo Carmona-Galán (ITN Coordinator)

Rocío del Río Fernández (MSc. Programme Coordinator)

Jorge Fernández-Berni  (Associate Professor)

Ángel Rodríguez-Vázquez (PhD Programme Coordinator)

Belén Pérez-Verdú (Full Professor)